Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Distance Learning Resources
All WT students have access to a NoodleTools account. Please see Ms. O'Donnell or Mrs. Senedak with any questions.
Link to Full Destiny Catalog
If accessing databases off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your WT gmail address and password.
Albert This link opens in a new window
Access to practice questions in subjects such as the APs, SATs, and ACTs. Username/Password required.
Digital Theater Plus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theater Plus provides three million students in over 2,900 schools, colleges and universities across almost 100 countries with unlimited access to thousands of full-length productions and educational resources.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource for research. Database provides articles and images on a wide variety of topics.
Gale Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides a variety of resources on global issues, including reference materials, primary source documents, and academic journals.
Gale Smithsonian Primary Sources in U.S. This link opens in a new window
Provides access to primary source content supporting U.S. History and AP U.S. History classes.
Gale U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides numerous types of resources, including periodicals, academic journals, and reference materials on U.S. history.
Gale World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides numerous types of resources, including periodicals, academic journals, and reference materials on world history.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources. Great for in-depth research.
Power Library Databases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a variety of newspapers, magazines, journals, primary sources and databases.
ProQuest Culture Grams
This database is a great resource for information on the countries of the world.
This database provides information on current events, history, health, language arts, math, and more.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides articles, websites, primary sources and government documents on today's leading global issues.
World Book This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of articles, primary sources and online books.
World Religions This link opens in a new window
Extensive database on world religions.
Please click Here to access the usernames and passwords for our newspapers.
**NOTE: You must be signed in to your WT email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your WT email address.
New York Times
Click on image to sign up for a New York Times subscription with your WT email
Contact the Librarian!
Madeleine O'Donnell, Director of Library & Information Services