LibGuides: Bioethics: Home

Reliable Websites

PubMed.gov
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
MedLine Plus
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It's mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising.
NIH Department of Bioethics
The Department of Bioethics is a center for research, training, and service related to bioethical issues. T
BioMed Central
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
The Hastings Center
The Hastings Center is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization created from multiple disciplines, including philosophy, law, political science, and education.
Human Genome Project
"The Human Genome Project is one of the greatest scientific feats in history. The project was a voyage of biological discovery led by an international group of researchers looking to comprehensively study all of the DNA (known as a genome) of a select set of organisms."

Databases

Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource for research. Database provides articles and images on a wide variety of topics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources. Great for in-depth research.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides articles, websites, primary sources and government documents on today's leading global issues.
Power Library Databases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a variety of newspapers, magazines, journals, primary sources and databases.

Database Passwords

If accessing databases off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your WT gmail address and password.

Citation Guide for Science

Science classes typically use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style. Click on the link below to learn more. You can also use APA in your NoodleTools account. Simply select APA when you begin a new project.

Bioethics: Home

Reliable Websites

Databases

Database Passwords

Citation Guide for Science

Cite Your Sources

Annotated Bibliography Slides

OWL Purdue