Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Master Harold and the Boys"
Citation Guides for MLA
Purdue Owl MLA
Great resource on how to cite using MLA, and how to structure a research paper.
Tips & Tricks for Using Databases
- Databases don't respond to sentences, so choose keywords and synonyms when you are searching.
- Make sure your keyword is spelled correctly, unlike Google, databases will not try to correct your spelling.
- Most databases will allow you to combine two or more keywords in a search using AND, OR, NOT, which will allow you to narrow or broaden your search.
- Use limiters like publication type, date, lexile level, Full Text if you find too many options.
- UCLA Library has a great guide for choosing and using databases, click HERE for the link.
Gale World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides numerous types of resources, including periodicals, academic journals, and reference materials on world history.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources. Great for in-depth research.
Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.
**NOTE: You must be signed in to your WT email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your WT email address.
Carnegie Library Resources
If you haven't already, you should sign up for a library card. Even though the libraries are closed right now, you can access resources 24/7 using your Carnegie Library (CLP) or Allegheny County (ACLA) library card. You can check if your account is active by clicking on this link. If you do not have a library card that same link will allow you to sign up for an immediate virtual library card.
Choose from thousands of ebooks, audiobooks, comics & graphic novels, movies & TV shows or music albums. Available for streaming or download.
Drama For Students
Provides critical overviews of the most-studied plays. Includes discussions of themes, characters, critical reception, dramatic devices and traditions as well as cultural and historical context.
Literature Criticism Online
Scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals