Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Frankenstein Final Paper: Home

Frankenstien

 

Link to Note-Taking Sheet

Please make a copy, rename the document with your first and last name, and share the completed document with your teacher and odonnellm@winchesterthurston.org 

 

Newspaper/Magazine Access

Please click Here to access the usernames and passwords for our newspapers.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your WT email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your WT email address. 

Flipster

Databases

Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your WT email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your WT email address. 

Loom Video

If you need a refresher on how to access & search databases from home, please click on this link for a short video tutorial.

Tips & Tricks for Using Databases

  • Databases don't respond to sentences, so choose keywords and synonyms when you are searching.
  • Make sure your keyword is spelled correctly, unlike Google, databases will not try to correct your spelling.
  • Most databases will allow you to combine two or more keywords in a search using AND, OR, NOT, which will allow you to narrow or broaden your search.
  • Use limiters like publication type, date, lexile level, Full Text if you find too many options.
  • UCLA Library has a great guide for choosing and using databases, click HERE for the link.

Supplemental Resources

The National Theatre produced some short videos for their recent stage production of  Mary Shelley’s “Frankenstein” (dramaturgy!) that might be useful for helping students to think about themes that are relevant in 2020. Here are the links:

Many articles were published around the 200th anniversary of the publication of the novel (2018). Here are a few major articles:

Citation Guides for MLA

Purdue Owl MLA